top of page
Search
  • Landry B

Happy April Fools'

This year, April Fools’ Day is hitting different. I know we’re all waiting for a big “Happy April Fools’! Quarantine is over and this was all a big joke!” However, with Florida announcing today that it will be ordering a mandatory lockdown, I think we can all agree that’s definitely not happening. But just because this year’s holiday isn’t quite as playful or lighthearted as the rest, it doesn’t mean the day can’t be!

I know, is April Fools’ really a holiday? Not really, but I think, for this year especially, it’s a reminder to not take life so seriously. That it’s okay to laugh and prank and be open to what the day throws at you. In this time of quarantine, I think it’s important to have this sort of mindset every day. Look for the little things life throws your way and make the most out of them.

I’ve been sick for the past few weeks (not with coronavirus thankfully), but it’s made this whole situation tougher since I haven’t been able to leave my room very much with my sisters and parents working from home. However, today has given me the most perfect weather. Low 70s, breezy and sunny all day. As I’m writing this, I’m sitting in bed with my window open and the sun pouring in. I didn’t think I was going to write anything today, but hey, I’m feeling inspired and this is what the day had in store for me.

I know this is a small example, but take advantage of this weird time to focus on the little things that you may otherwise neglect or forget about. So whatever it is, whether it’s nice weather, a new recipe that strikes your fancy or a joke you want to pull on a quarantine buddy, seek out the little things that life throws at you and take advantage of them because right now, the little things are what will get us through this.


Bye for now,

Landry

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page