top of page
Search
  • Landry B

It's Finally Happening

Updated: Jul 17, 2019

Hi friends! I'm Landry and this is my blog. It feels funny typing that out because this has been something I've wanted to do for what feels like forever, but haven't because of various reasons including procrastination, fear, and technical difficulties...but now it's finally happening.


I've always had a strange love for memories and find any opportunity to document them whether that's through saving memorabilia, pictures, videos, or my personal favorite, writing. I started journaling in the eighth grade on the day of the eight year anniversary of the Hannah Montana premiere (why I decided this would be the occasion to start my journal? ask thirteen year old me), and immediately fell in love with it. There's something so unbelievably therapeutic about putting all your thoughts on paper. Although I've taken breaks here and there, I've journaled ever since then and am happy to say I have entries from some of the biggest moments in my life. I can look back on my first day of high school, the worst day of my life, the day my boyfriend and I went on our first date, the day I started college, and so much more.


As I've grown, my love for memories and writing have spread to other parts of my life. I'm currently a Telecommunications major at the University of Florida and someday hope to be a broadcast journalist, so that I can share the stories and experiences of others with the rest of the world. Along with my love for writing is a passion for all things makeup, fashion, and food. All of these things combined have led me here. To my very own blog.


I'm so excited to be creating this website to share all of life's big (and little!) moments, and to lend my thoughts on beauty, food, fashion, college, and everything in between. There's something truly beautiful about the lives we're living and I can't wait for my blog to capture it.


Bye for now,

Landry

161 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page